Testimonials, Kudos and Awards

Just doing our part.

Strong backs...a stronger reputation

  • About 700 reviews on Yelp, give or take.
  • An 'A' rating on Angie's List.
  • Six consecutive Super Service Awards on Angie's List.
  • Three time runner-up in the Washington City Paper's "Best of" Reader's Poll.
  • Eight years of consistent, repeat business in a bare-knuckle industry.

I'll be honest -- we're proud of all the great feedback we've gotten through reviews, phone calls, emails, post-move surveys and the rest. This work is tough. The planning and logistics can be just as tough. A lot of work goes on behind the scenes to make sure each and every move goes off without a hitch. Think about it -- on some days we'll move as many as 20 people. That quickly adds up to hundreds of thousands of pounds of stuff moved. In. One. Day.

So, when people take time out of their day to share their good thoughts about our work, well, that feels damn good. We're extremely grateful to everyone who wrote a review on Yelp or Angie's List, filled out a post-move survey, or simply shot us a quick email.

Of course, we're also grateful for the constructive criticism that we get. Upwards of 90 percent of our reviews are positive (with a higher percentage of positive reviews on Angie's List), but sometimes we didn't reach the five-star bar. Most of that feedback is helpful, too.

Speaking of feedback, definitely check out our reviews on Yelp.com (it's free), and Angie's List if you're a paying subscriber. What you see on this page is only a fraction of our total reviews (about 700 on Yelp as of this writing), and quite a few on Angie's List (the number of which I'm prevented from saying due to that site's terms.) 

My Truck Buddy - Yelp Award

My Truck Buddy - Best of DC



My Truck Buddy - Angie's List Award

Testimonials

Moving, in itself, is so enormously stressful. It sucks, and I regularly do everything I can during an apartment hunt to avoid moving at all costs - aka, finding a place that I'm going to stay in for as long as possible.

But there are moments in life when it's just unavoidable, like when it's time to move in with a significant other. Which means moving stress is inevitable. And being 27, I am just past the point of paying my friends in pizza and beer to deal with all of my crap.

In comes My Truck Buddy. Seriously - LOOK NO FURTHER. I can't even begin to describe how incredibly awesome, wonderful, and hassle-free My Truck Buddy is. We finished the unload at my new place about an hour ago and OH MY GOD I am so grateful to these guys for rocking it. Seriously. Granted, my boyfriend and I spent the last week and a half gradually moving the random bits and pieces and lighter boxes that I didn't want to waste money on paying movers to move when I could move them myself, but they were experts with the big and bulky pieces and storage bins and boxes. It took them just over 30 minutes to get everything out of my old place and about ten minutes to get it all into my new place. That combined with the drive hit just over an hour and therefore I only have to pay for the base rate, which was fantastically priced compared to others in the area.

I should mention too that when I first applied for the estimate, they quoted me a much higher base rate (for three guys on a weekend) and when I mentioned that it was a little bit out of my price range, they immediately offered to knock it down to two guys at the weekday rate, so they were very accommodating on price. Even better yet, when I called this morning to see what was up because they were running just ten minutes late arriving, then owner told me that they had a three-man job scheduled for after they were done with me, so they were sending three guys but I would still only have to pay for two.

ENORMOUS THANKS AND LOVE to the guys at My Truck Buddy. Truly, you made the conclusion of my move so stress-free and easy that my sorrow of leaving my old place and concern of unpacking in my new place is just totally gone. I will absolutely use MTB in the future and recommend them to any and all people moving.

FULL DISCLOSURE: The better YOU pack, the better this experience is for everybody involved. I read MTB's entire packing guide that's on their website - it's even handy to people who ARENT using movers. The more organized and ready you are when they arrive though, the simpler and faster the job will be. And it doesn't hurt to be generous and have water bottles and donut holes ready for them to munch on while they're working. Also, I suggest tipping in cash just as an extra thank you, and so that it doesn't get eaten up by taxes.

THANK YOU MY TRUCK BUDDY!!!!!
Washington, District of Columbia
Mike, Shaun, Kevin, and Brendan (from memory, sorry about any spelling mistakes) were professional, polite, friendly, and very efficient. We had an unforeseen delay due to a double-booking of our loading dock, and we somehow managed to finish a half hour under our estimated time. 

They humored me when I tried to help out, even though I'm guessing I probably just slowed them down. 

Not only were they very fast, but everything was handled well, and even our our oldest, cheapest bookshelves survived. 

This was the smoothest move, and glad we went with this company. We'll definitely turn to them again in the future. (5/20/2015)
Washington, District of Columbia
I don't know how I feel about DC yet, but in a world where customer service and professionalism is so hard to come by, I do know that My Truck Buddy is an excellent choice for your moving needs. (5/24/2015)
Washington, District of Columbia
Moving? Use My Truck Buddy. Don't bother shopping around, just book these guys. You won't regret it. (5/24/2015)
Manhattan, New York
My neighbors were also moving (using another company) on the same day, and they were jealous of the movers that I had.  They were like: Wow, I wish I had your movers. And then they took down the name of the company for next time. (5/24/2015)
Washington, District of Columbia
Of the half dozen times I've done this college move-in/out process, this was easily the best moving experience I've ever had. (5/24/2015)
Washington, District of Columbia
Hats off to My Truck Buddy, the guys, Sean, Mike and Delonte arrived about 10 minutes early and were some of the happiest people I've ever encountered to move furniture and boxes from a house. (5/24/2015)
Silver Spring, Maryland

Recent Yelp Reviews

5/16/15

Sean, Mike, and Brandon helped me move from Alexandria to Lanham this morning. They were FANTASTIC! Everything got there without any damage, they arrived early, and even stayed a little later to help us finish! Definitely would use them again AND recommend them! Very personable and thankful for our extra treats to them!

5/15/15

These guys were very quick, reliable and attentive to our move. Will definitely use them for our next move.

5/12/15

Moving is the worst.  This is an accepted reality of life.  When someone asks you what you are doing this weekend, and you tell them "moving", you can often hear them groan or see them wince before you even get to that second syllable. You know what isn't the worst?  When a business not only delivers on it's promises but actually exceeds expectations.  I would argue that's the opposite of the worst, actually.

We did a DIY move from Upstate NY to save some cash, which of course adds additional arse pain to your moving adventure.  We needed manpower to unload a 15' U-Haul that was almost full.  I heard back within hours of my initial inquiry with a well priced estimate for 1.5 hours of labor.  After reading all the good pub on Yelp, we decided to go with My Truck Buddy.  Great decision.

On moving day, Andre, Walter, and Reggie show up here and knock it out in roughly 45 minutes!  They were courteous, efficient, and careful with all our belongings.  One of our tables had a preexisting crack in it, which Andre quickly pointed out to us.  We told him no sweat but appreciated the professionalism of that. Full disclosure, I was running a little behind of my scheduled start time (thanks PA DOT).  I called and apologized profusely about that from the road , and they were more than understanding and accommodating.  

I don't know how I feel about DC yet, but in a world where customer service and professionalism is so hard to come by, I do know that My Truck Buddy is an excellent choice for your moving needs.

5/5/15

If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would in a heartbeat. After hearing about how they moved a friend from Alexandria to Largo so quickly and efficiently, I hired them to move my 3 BR apartment-style dorm in Shaw to our storage unit in NE DC. Charles & Reggie called 15 minutes prior to arrival, were super-friendly and professional when I met them at the loading dock, and completed the entire process in 2 hrs 15 minutes. I tried to follow their moving guide, so we'd taken apart the big stuff, almost everything we had was in a box/bin/storage bag, and our only furniture was 2 couches and a bookshelf. The pricing was more than fair, and we'll definitely be using them again at the end of the summer to move into our new apartment. Of the half dozen times I've done this college move-in/out process, this was easily the best moving experience I've ever had. My roommate even suggested the company changed its name to My Truck Bestie. Awesome job, MTB!!

5/5/15

How about you cannot do better.  The price was totally reasonable--I read their literature and did what they suggested.  That drove the price way down.  My team of 3 made moving seem like anybody can do this.  Careful, respectful, professional, courteous--they each were 5 star workers with 5 star personalities.  

I would bet that if anyone had or has any issues with these movers then that person did not pay attention to the prep directions on the web page and in the email.  I changed the delivery instructions a week from the move--no problem.  Hey bottom line is MTB is the cream of the crop.  Thanks guys---

For your photos you need to get the two guys lifting furniture like my antiques and carrying it out of a narrow damned DC basement door with the 3rd guy at the truck above the lift.  My crew was all pro!

6/7/15

Moving, in itself, is so enormously stressful. It sucks, and I regularly do everything I can during an apartment hunt to avoid moving at all costs - aka, finding a place that I'm going to stay in for as long as possible. 

But there are moments in life when it's just unavoidable, like when it's time to move in with a significant other. Which means moving stress is inevitable. And being 27, I am just past the point of paying my friends in pizza and beer to deal with all of my crap. 

In comes My Truck Buddy. Seriously - LOOK NO FURTHER. I can't even begin to describe how incredibly awesome, wonderful, and hassle-free My Truck Buddy is. We finished the unload at my new place about an hour ago and OH MY GOD I am so grateful to these guys for rocking it. Seriously. Granted, my boyfriend and I spent the last week and a half gradually moving the random bits and pieces and lighter boxes that I didn't want to waste money on paying movers to move when I could move them myself, but they were experts with the big and bulky pieces and storage bins and boxes. It took them just over 30 minutes to get everything out of my old place and about ten minutes to get it all into my new place. That combined with the drive hit just over an hour and therefore I only have to pay for the base rate, which was fantastically priced compared to others in the area. 

I should mention too that when I first applied for the estimate, they quoted me a much higher base rate (for three guys on a weekend) and when I mentioned that it was a little bit out of my price range, they immediately offered to knock it down to two guys at the weekday rate, so they were very accommodating on price. Even better yet, when I called this morning to see what was up because they were running just ten minutes late arriving, then owner told me that they had a three-man job scheduled for after they were done with me, so they were sending three guys but I would still only have to pay for two. 

ENORMOUS THANKS AND LOVE to the guys at My Truck Buddy. Truly, you made the conclusion of my move so stress-free and easy that my sorrow of leaving my old place and concern of unpacking in my new place is just totally gone. I will absolutely use MTB in the future and recommend them to any and all people moving. 

FULL DISCLOSURE: The better YOU pack, the better this experience is for everybody involved. I read MTB's entire packing guide that's on their website - it's even handy to people who ARENT using movers. The more organized and ready you are when they arrive though, the simpler and faster the job will be. And it doesn't hurt to be generous and have water bottles and donut holes ready for them to munch on while they're working. Also, I suggest tipping in cash just as an extra thank you, and so that it doesn't get eaten up by taxes. 

THANK YOU MY TRUCK BUDDY!!!!!

6/6/2015

There, I'm an attorney, live in Boulder, Colorado.  Looked online to find movers to help my daughter do a short notice, short haul, couple room move.   Found My Truck Buddy.   They were AWESOME.   All three movers --- Nicholas Dipietro, Nicolas Torrico and Christian Wong -- were smart, CAN DO guys.

My recommendation, look no further.  These are your guys.

6/5/2015

Eddie Maurice and Bernard were all extremely professional, courteous and efficient. I hope not to move again soon but if I do I would definitely use My Truck Buddy again.

6/14/2015

Just moved with these guys yesterday and could not be more pleased. They were very responsive planning the move. On moving day the guys were fast, polite, hardworking and careful with our stuff. Price was totally reasonable. Would give more than 5 stars, if possible. 

6/11/2015

Boris and his team did everything right, in a completely professional manner.  They were on time, worked quickly, packed our 4 bedroom house precise, and drove our belongings from NoVA to Richmond, where they reversed the process.  From the initial estimate request, to the final settling of the bill, I was impressed.  There may be a number of other moving companies who say they our equal, and cost less, but I don't believe they would be equal to what I got from My Truck Buddy.  Thanks for a job well done. 

6/17/2015

I had a fantastic experience with My Truck Buddy. Scheduling the move was super easy and clear, and they were very responsive via email. The guys showed up on time, were very nice, and seemed to move my stuff pretty quickly. And yes, as other reviewers have noted, they were also gorgeous. 

6/18/15

I moved from DC to Philadelphia and could not be more happy that I chose My Truck Buddy.  Emptying my one bedroom apartment and loading everything onto the truck literally took less than 50 minutes- I have never worked with a moving company that has been so efficient.  This did not come at the expense of quality, though- the movers wrapped and padded all of my furniture items and made sure that everything was secure in the truck before we departed.

The My Truck Buddy team was also great in moving into the new apartment.  Despite some issues that we had with renovations going on in the apartment building, the team took it in stride, even carrying items up seven flights of stairs as needed to make sure the move went quickly and smoothly.

I will NEVER move again without calling My Truck Buddy first!  I cannot recommend them highly enough.

For more reviews, check out our Yelp page. (Angie’s List prohibits us from listing our reviews here…

Contact Us

6668 Fleet Dr.
Alexandria, VA 22310

571-357-3505

estimates@mytruckbuddy.com

© Copyright 2017, My Truck Buddy, LLC, All rights reserved.